Psalms 27:14 In the land of the living Wait for the Lord; Be strong, and let your heart take courage.

Today my family leaves for Columbus, Ohio.  If you are part of the volleyball world, you know what a ride they are  in for.  So the above verse is for them.  I am staying home because of treatment.  There is no way we would want to  disrupt my treatments at a time like this. So I need this verse too,  I am going to miss out on all of the end of the year fun.  We have a great group of girls and the  parents are outstanding. I truly think it is one trip  that this group of parents will remember for a long time.    I need the strength to get through missing out on that.  My Mom is here though and we are going to have a “chicks week” We had four kids in our family so I never got to do this with just my Mom.    So, now my Mom and I get to have one! We get to make a memory. I am really looking forward to it!

 

Psalms 30; 5 Weeping may last for the night, But a shout of joy comes in the morning